The Asia Pacific Stroke Organisation is excited to see a return to China, and proud to announce the convening of the upcoming Asia Pacific Stroke Conference for 2017 in Nanjing. The conference, jointly organised by the Asia Pacific Stroke Organisation (APSO), the Jiangsu Neurology Association, and the Hong Kong Stroke Society (HKSS), is scheduled for 26 – 28 October 2017 and will be held in the Nanjing International Youth Cultural Centre, Nanjing, China.

The 2017 conference program will include a number of plenary symposia, concurrent symposia, a body of concurrent sessions and workshops, all forming around core focal areas that include: Endovascular Thrombectomy for Hyperacute Stroke, Acute Stroke Management, Stroke Prevention, Multimodal Imaging for Stoke Management, ICH & SAH.

Our program committee has ambitious goals for a high quality program and we will update details around this planning on this website as symposia and speaker information is confirmed.

We warmly welcome you to join us in Nanjing, at the Asia Pacific Stroke Conference 2017, as we further develop our presence in the Asia Pacific, and continue to improve access for all our members and attendees in the APSO community to world-class research, clinical knowledge and valuable opportunities for professional development.

Yours faithfully

Professor Chen-Ya Huang,
President of the Asia Pacific Stroke Organisation
Professor Yindong Zhang,
Chair, Asia Pacific Stroke Conference 2017 Organising Committee


APSO Executive Committee

  • Chen Ya Huang (Hong Kong) – President
  • Man Mohan Mehndiratta (India)
  • Craig Anderson (Australia)
  • Ruey Tay Lin (Taiwan)
  • Kay Sin Tan (Malaysia)
  • Narayanaswamy Venketasubramanian (Singapore)

Scientific Program Committee

  • Vincent Mok (Hong Kong) – Scientific Program Committee Chair
  • Chen Ya Huang (Hong Kong)
  • Ruey Tay Lin (Taiwan)
  • Kay Sin Tan (Malaysia)
  • Narayanaswamy Venketasubramanian (Singapore)
  • Bernard Yan (Australia)
  • NG Ping Wing (China)
  • Jie Yang (China)

Local Organising Committee

  • 张颖冬Professor Yindong Zhang – APSC 2017 Chair
    南京市第一医院 院长 Nanjing First Hospital, President of Hospital
  • 周俊山Professor Junshan Zhou
    南京市第一医院 神经内科主任  Nanjing First Hospital, Chief of Neurology
  • 蒋腾 Dr. Teng Jiang
    南京市第一医院 神经内科 科研秘书Nanjing First Hospital, Scientific Secretary of Neurology
  • 吴晓娜  Xiaona Wu
    南京市第一医院 院长办公室 副主任Nanjing First Hospital, Deputy Director of the President’s Office